States proposing a new law for the missing

Most people can’t wait to report that their loved one is missing, but, surprisingly, in some cases some missing persons don’t get reported right away.  For example, Caylee Anthony. 

Now New Jersey lawmakers want to make sure that everyone is reported and are proposing a new law that would require parents to report a missing child within 24 hours.

New Jersey is not the only state that wants to introduce a new law, Florida, New York and Texas want to, as well.

This sudden interests seems to deem from the Casey Anthony’s trial last week, where Casey Anthony was acquitted for charges of murdering her 2-year-old daughter Caylee, that she did not report her missing for one month, but later said she died accidentally.

The new law called “Caylee’s Law” would make it a felony to not report a death or to disturb the body.

About Missing Persons Admin 4571 Articles
Jerrie Dean, who is retired from Federal Law Enforcement, is the Founder of Missing Persons of America.

Be the first to comment